Quality Committee

The Quality Committee of the Faculty of Biology is a collegiate body that supervises and promotes the different systems and processes related to Quality (Quality Management System, evaluation processes, monitoring process of qualifications…). It also analyses the results and indicators, and plans the improvement measures.

According to the Quality Manual, The Quality Committee has the following functions:

  • To review the development of the Quality Management System of the Faculty.
  • To coordinate the annual quality objectives of the faculty and verify their execution.
  • To follow the efficiency of the procedures through the established indicators.
  • To review and approve the implementation of proposals to improve the QMS.
  • To evaluate the results of the satisfaction surveys and to propose possible improvements based on the results.
  • To propose the creation of improvement groups or teams, to take over the resolution of the weaknesses detected in the evaluation process.
Name Position
Jesus M. Míguez Miramontes President, Dean
Mercedes Gallardo Medina Secretary, Quality Coordinator
Raúl Iglesias Blanco Coordinator of the Master’s degree in Advanced Biotechnology
Pedro Pablo Gallego Veigas PDI / Representan de Grado y Máster
Josefina Garrido González PDI / Coordinadora Máster Profesorado
Carmen Sieiro Vázquez PDI / Representante CGC en Máster Biotec. Avanzada
Jose L. Soengas Fernández PDI / Coordinador Máster Acuicultura
José Antonio Lamas Castro PDI / Coordinador Máster Acuicultura
Pablo Presa Martínez PDI / Coordinador Máster Biología Marina
Diana Valverde Pérez PDI / Representante (Del.) en Máster Biological Science
Vicenta Martínez Zorzano Coordinator of mobility and external relations
María Fariza Novoa Center administrator
Victoria Alonso Crespo PAS Representative
Adrián Blanco García Degree student
Antía Verde Rodríguez PhD student
Marta Librán Pérez Alumnado Máster (Profesorado)
Jonatan Reboredo Durán Graduate
Daniel Pérez Estévez Graduate
Pelayo Míguez Muiños Society representative, COBG
Maruxa Pérez Vázquez Society representative
Miguel Dorribo Rivera Quality Area